925 Area Code: Cities, Map, Time Zone, Location

925 area code is located in the state of California , US, and it covers Concord, etc., and the time zone is Pacific time zone.

Here are list of 925 Area Code

Area CodePlace Name
925 area CodeConcord

925 Area Code Time Zone

The 925 area code is located in the Pacific time zone.

What is the 925 Area Code?

The 925 area code is a telephone area code in the United States. It is located in the state of California, primarily serving the eastern San Francisco Bay Area, including cities and communities in Contra Costa County and the western part of Alameda County. Some of the major cities and communities within the 925 area code include Walnut Creek, Concord, Pleasanton, San Ramon, Danville, and Livermore, among others. It is part of the larger San Francisco Bay Area region, which has multiple area codes covering different areas within the metropolitan area.

Where Is the 925 Area Code Location?

The 925 area code is located in Northern California, United States. It covers a region that includes cities and communities in the East Bay area, particularly in Contra Costa County and parts of Alameda County. Some of the major cities and areas served by the 925 area code include Walnut Creek, Concord, Pleasanton, Livermore, Danville, San Ramon, and Antioch, among others. Please note that area code boundaries can change over time due to population growth and increased demand for phone numbers, so it’s always a good idea to verify the specific locations served by a particular area code with a reliable source or your phone service provider.

925 Area Code Map

Area Code 925 Map
credit: allareacodes

Top Cities in Area Code 925

Concord, CA
Antioch, CA
Livermore, CA
San Ramon, CA
Pleasanton, CA
Walnut Creek, CA
Pittsburg, CA
Brentwood, CA
Dublin, CA
Danville, CA
Martinez, CA
Oakley, CA
Pleasant Hill, CA
Lafayette, CA
Bay Point, CA
Orinda, CA
Moraga, CA
Alamo, CA
Discovery Bay, CA
Clayton, CA
Blackhawk, CA
Contra Costa Centre, CA
Saranap, CA
Vine Hill, CA
Pacheco, CA
San Miguel, CA
Reliez Valley, CA
Mountain View, CA
Camino Tassajara, CA
Bethel Island, CA
Knightsen, CA
Castle Hill, CA
Byron, CA
Diablo, CA
Acalanes Ridge, CA
Shell Ridge, CA
Norris Canyon, CA
Alhambra Valley, CA
Sunol, CA
North Gate, CA
Clyde, CA

925 Area Code FAQ

What areas are covered by the 925 area code?

The 925 area code primarily covers parts of Contra Costa County and Alameda County in the San Francisco Bay Area of California. Cities and communities in this area include Walnut Creek, Concord, Pleasanton, Livermore, Antioch, San Ramon, Danville, and many others.

Why do we have area codes?

Area codes are used to divide geographical regions into smaller sections for the purpose of routing and managing telephone calls. They help ensure that calls are directed to the correct area or locality.

Is the 925 area code the only area code in the San Francisco Bay Area?

No, the San Francisco Bay Area has several area codes. In addition to 925, it also includes area codes such as 415, 510, 650, 408, 669, and 707. These area codes serve different parts of the Bay Area.




983 Area Code985 Area Code989 Area Code
986 Area Code984 Area Code:980 Area Code
979 Area Code956 Area Code954 Area Code
952 Area Code951 Area Code949 Area Code
948 Area Code947 Area Code945 Area Code
943 Area Code940 Area Code939 Area Code
938 Area Code937 Area Code930 Area Code
929 Area Code928 Area Code925 Area Code
920 Area Code918 Area Code919 Area Code
916 Area Code915 Area Code914 Area Code
913 Area Code912 Area Code911 Area Code
910 Area Code909 Area Code908 Area Code
907 Area Code906 Area Code905 Area Code
904 Area Code903 Area Code902 Area Code
901 Area Code
Spread the love

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *